Quality Awards

Font Size:

Celebrating People & Projects that Made Health Care Better!

Nominations for the 2021 Quality Awards are now closed!

Our Quality Awards celebrate projects within the five areas of care as well as four inspiring individuals, including patients, caregivers and health care professionals.

Now in their 12th Year, the awards help us recognize and raise the profile of improvements to the quality of care in BC.

The categories for this year’s awards have evolved to align with the updated BC Health Quality Matrix which we published earlier this year – this includes adding a ninth category in recognition of a new area of care, Optimizing the Early Years.

New Nomination Process

These are challenging, unprecedented times and we know you have a lot on the go. But we hope there’s still an opportunity to celebrate your successes, share some inspiration, and recognize amazing people who are making our system better. This year we’ve changed the Quality Awards’ nomination process by introducing a phased approach which reduces how much we ask nominators to initially submit:

Phase 1

You can now create a 500-word submission that summarizes the person, team or initiative that you want to nominate. Visit our How to Nominate page to find an easy, step-by-step process and a link to our submission platform. Our judges are currently scoring submissions!

Phase 2

Nominators whose submissions score high enough will be invited to submit a more detailed nomination in Phase 2. If you have submitted a Quality Awards nomination before, you will recognize this phase’s nomination questions from previous years.

Check Out Past Award Winners

or search all past award winners

What Do the Winners Receive?

Winners are awarded a $2,500 sponsorship to help support and disseminate learning from their projects or to support ongoing learning and development. Here’s how last year’s winners used their sponsorships.